للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية والتنموية.

عرض الصفحة الشخصية

تفاصيل

الاسم الأول

كاري

الكنية

ديفيس

اسم الشهرة

كاري ديفيس

الانتماء إلى المنظمة

The Arc أوريغون

الهوية الجنسية

أنثى

رقم الهاتف

(503) 910-9671

سيرة شخصية

خبرتي

لقد عملت في مجال I / DD منذ عام 2002. بدأت العمل كموظف دعم مباشر. عملت بجد وأصبحت أحد المدربين الرئيسيين لموظفي الرعاية المباشرة. أصبحت أيضًا مدربًا معتمدًا للإنعاش القلبي الرئوي والإسعافات الأولية من خلال الصليب الأحمر خلال هذا الوقت. في وقت لاحق ، انتقلت إلى الإدارة وعملت في منصب إداري لمدة 6 سنوات تقريبًا قبل الانتقال إلى فرص مختلفة. في نوفمبر 2017 ، بدأت في The Arc Oregon وأصبحت وصيًا معتمدًا على المستوى الوطني في أغسطس 2018.

لماذا

اسمي كاري ديفيس. أنا من محامي GAPS في The Arc Oregon. هدفي من القيام بعملي كمدافع هو دعم الأفراد الذين يختبرون I / DD لإيجاد صوتهم ودعمهم لتعلم الدفاع عن أنفسهم قدر الإمكان حتى يتمكنوا من عيش حياتهم بشكل أفضل. لقد ساعدت في الدفاع عن العديد من الأفراد عندما كانوا مرضى للغاية في المستشفى. لقد دافعت للمهنيين الطبيين أن حياتهم مهمة مثل أي شخص آخر. لقد رأيت أشخاصًا يتخرجون من دار رعاية المسنين بعد أن قيل لي إن وقت ذهابهم قد حان. هذا ما يجعلني أقوم بالعمل الذي أقوم به. أشعر أنني سأحدث فرقًا في حياة الآخرين ، فهذه إحدى قيمي الأساسية وأنا أحب العمل الذي أنعم علي القيام به.

حياتي

أنا أعاني من صعوبات التعلم لا يمكنك أن تخبرني بها من خلال النظر إلي. لقد نشأت دائمًا أشعر وكأنني أقل من الأطفال "العاديين". كان علي دائمًا أن أعمل بجهد مضاعف مثل إخوتي لمجرد الحصول على درجات c. لقد ساعدت هذه التجربة في تكويني وقد جعلني تصميمي شخصًا قويًا وداعمًا للآخرين الذين يعانون من إعاقات.

أخي والدتي عمي يختبر I / DD كان يعيش في مركز تدريب Fairview. أتذكر زيارتي معه ومع أفراد آخرين لم يستقبلوا أي زائر على الإطلاق. أتذكر أنني كنت أفكر في مدى حزن ذلك وأردت أن يعرفوا أنهم ليسوا وحدهم وأن هناك من يهتم بهم. كنت أقرأ لهم ، وأقضي الوقت معهم ، وأحيانًا ألون صورة لهم لوضعها على الحائط. لقد قابلت الكثير من الأشخاص الرائعين الذين سأتذكرهم دائمًا. كنت أعلم أنني تلقيت رسالتي الحقيقية. بمجرد أن أصبحت كبيرًا بما يكفي ، بدأت العمل في منزل جماعي كموظف يعتني ببعض الأشخاص الرائعين الذين قابلتهم عندما كنت طفلاً.

ماذا يحب الآخرون ويعجبون بي

-القلب الكبير الدافئ والعناية والحنونة
- مخصصة ومفصلة المنحى ومتسقة
- محدد ، آدميت (لا تستسلم يعرف ما هو صحيح) والإنصاف (يحركه مركز الشخص) الجميع متساوون
- داعية قوي وعاطفي ومباشر حقيقي
- ذكاء الشارع (عملت في مجال I / DD بقدرات عديدة)

خبرة في العمل

بدأ العام

2002

سنة انتهت

2016

بدأ العام

2016

سنة انتهت

2017

بدأ العام

2016

سنة انتهت

2016

بدأ العام

2017

arالعربية

اتصل بنا

For people with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Achieve with us.

View Profile

Details

First Name

Cari Davis

Last Name

Davis

Nickname

CD1983

Organization Affiliation

The Arc Oregon

Gender Identity

Female

Phone Number

(503) 910-9671

Biography

My Expertise

I have worked in the I/DD field since 2002. I started out as a Direct Support Staff. I worked hard and became one of the main trainers for direct care staff. I also became a certified CPR and first aid instructor through the Red Cross during this time. Later I transitioned into management I worked in a management role for almost 6 years before moving on to different opportunities. In November 2017 I started at The Arc Oregon and I became a nationally certified guardian in August of 2018.

My Why

My name is Cari Davis. I am a GAPS Advocate at The Arc Oregon. My goal in doing my work as an advocate is to support individuals who experience I/DD to find their voice and to support them to learn to advocate for themselves as much as possible so they can live their best lives. I have helped advocate for several individuals when they were very sick in the hospital. I advocated to medical professionals that their life mattered just as much as anyone else. I have seen people graduate from hospice after being told it was their time to go. This is what keeps me doing the work I do. I feel like I get to make a difference in other people’s lives this is one of my core values and I love the work I am blessed to get to do.

My Life

I experience learning disabilities you can’t tell I have them by looking at me. I grew up always feeling like I was less than the “normal” kids. I always had to work twice as hard as my siblings just to make c grades. This experience helped form me and my determination it made me a strong person and advocate for others who experience disabilities.

My mom’s brother my uncle experiences I/DD he lived at Fairview training center. I remember visiting with him and other individuals who didn’t ever get visitors. I remember thinking how sad that was and I wanted them to know they were not alone and someone cared about them. I would read to them, spend time with them, and sometimes even color a picture for them to put on the wall. I met a lot of wonderful people that I will always remember. I knew I had my true calling. As soon as I was old enough I started working in a group home as a staff caring for some of the wonderful people I had met when I was a child.

What Other Like and Admire About Me

-big warm heart, caring and compassionate
-dedicated, detailed oriented and consistent
-determined, adamite (do not give up knows what is right) and equity (person center driven) everyone is equal
-strong advocate, passionate and direct real
-street smarts (worked in the I/DD field in many capacities)

Work Experience

Year Started

2002

Year Ended

2016

Year Started

2016

Year Ended

2017

Year Started

2016

Year Ended

2016

Year Started

2017

Connect with us!

Contact Us - New
First
Last
Yes! I would like to receive occasional email news and updates.
Click any/all areas of interest.

Address

2405 Front Street
Suite 120
Salem, OR 97301

Phone/Fax

Phone: (503) 581-2726
Fax: (503) 363-7168
ERC: (888) 442-5550

Directory

Visit our staff directory page to connect with a member of our team.

Social

Contact Us