للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية والتنموية.

عرض الصفحة الشخصية

تفاصيل

الاسم الأول

دينيس

الكنية

حمال

اسم الشهرة

ddport

الانتماء إلى المنظمة

The Arc أوريغون

الهوية الجنسية

أنثى

رقم الهاتف

(541) 215-0795

سيرة شخصية

خبرتي

بدأت مسيرتي المهنية في مجال العلاج الطبيعي واستمرت في العمل في العيادات الخاصة والمستشفيات والأماكن الصحية المنزلية لأكثر من 20 عامًا. في عام 2004 تم تعييني لإدارة قسم إعادة التأهيل في مركز تدريب أوريغون الشرقية. كان EOTC عبارة عن برنامج سكني للأفراد الذين يعانون من I / DD. تم إغلاق هذا المرفق في عام 2009 ولكنه أتاح لي الفرصة لدعم الأفراد لتحقيق الاستقلال الجسدي الأمثل ووظائفهم. من خلال إغلاق EOTC ، ظهرت فرصة للانتقال الوظيفي. بدأت العمل كمتخصص في تنمية الموارد مع برنامج الأزمات الإقليمية في ولاية أوريغون الشرقية في عام 2007. عملت مع الأطفال والبالغين في 13 مقاطعة في شرق ولاية أوريغون. قدم هذا الموقف العديد من الفرص لدعم الأفراد في مجال I / DD بما في ذلك ، شهادة رعاية التبني ، وتنسيق خدمات الإقامة للأطفال ، والتشاور السلوكي وتنسيق خدمات الأزمات. لقد بدأت عملي مع The Arc Oregon في فبراير 2020. يشرفني مواصلة دعم الأفراد في Eastern Oregon بصفتي مستشارًا في ERC.

لماذا

لطالما كنت متحمسًا لمساعدة الناس على أن يكونوا مستقلين وصحيين وسعداء. هدفي هو معرفة ما هو مهم للفرد وللفرد والمساعدة في إنشاء الأدوات والدعم لدمج هذين الاثنين. أحب التعاون مع الأفراد لإنشاء هذه الأدوات المخصصة ومساعدتهم في العثور على عامل يساعدهم على أفضل وجه لتحقيق أهدافهم. أسعى جاهدًا لإنشاء دعم يركز على الشخص يساعد في تمكين الأشخاص في عملية صنع القرار.

حياتي

لدي عائلة كبيرة تضم 12 حفيدًا مما يوفر حياة كاملة للغاية. أحب الحديقة والسفر وقوارب الكاياك والاستماع إلى الموسيقى وقضاء الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء. من أنشطتي المفضلة قضاء عطلات نهاية الأسبوع مع العائلة في مقصورتنا في الجبال.

ماذا يحب الآخرون ويعجبون بي

التفاني في العمل والأسرة

الاهتمام باحتياجات الآخرين

افتخر بعمل جيد

عطوف ومدروس

القدرة على التخطيط للمستقبل

عاطفي عن الأشياء التي تهمني

نسعى جاهدين للتنظيم

خبرة في العمل

منظمة

The Arc أوريغون

بدأ العام

2020

مسمى وظيفي

منسق الإعاقات التنموية

منظمة

جوبي

بدأ العام

2017

سنة انتهت

2019

مسمى وظيفي

أخصائي تنمية الموارد

منظمة

مركز ميد كولومبيا للعيش

بدأ العام

2007

سنة انتهت

2017

بدأ العام

2004

سنة انتهت

2007

مسمى وظيفي

مدير العلاج بإعادة التأهيل

منظمة

مركز تدريب ولاية أوريغون الشرقية

بدأ العام

2003

سنة انتهت

2007

arالعربية

اتصل بنا

For people with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Achieve with us.

View Profile

Details

First Name

Denise

Last Name

Porter

Nickname

ddport

Organization Affiliation

The Arc Oregon

Gender Identity

Female

Phone Number

(541) 215-0795

Biography

My Expertise

My career began in the physical therapy field and continued through work in private clinics, hospitals and home health settings for over 20 years. In 2004 I was hired to manage the Rehab Department at Eastern Oregon Training Center. EOTC was a residential program for individuals experiencing I/DD. This facility closed in 2009 but provided me with the opportunity to support individuals to achieve their optimal physical independence and function. Through the closure of EOTC, an opportunity emerged for a career transition. I began work as a Resource Development Specialist with the Eastern Oregon Regional Crisis Program in 2007.  I worked with children and adults in a 13 county region in Eastern Oregon. This position presented many opportunities to support individuals in the I/DD field including, foster care certification, coordination of children’s residential services, behavior consultation and coordination of crisis services. I began my employment with The Arc Oregon in February 2020. I am privileged to continue supporting individuals in Eastern Oregon as an ERC Consultant.

My Why

I have always been passionate about assisting people to be independent, healthy and happy. My goal is to learn what is important to and for the individual and help to create tools and supports to blend these two. I love collaborating with individuals to create these personalized tools and assisting them with finding a worker who will best help them to attain their goals. I strive to create person-centered supports that help to empower people in the decision making process.

My Life

I have a large family including 12 grandchildren which provides for a very FULL life. I love to garden, travel, kayak, listen to music, and spend time with family and friends. One of my favorite activities is spending weekends with family at our cabin in the mountains.

What Other Like and Admire About Me

Dedication to work and family

Concern for other people’s needs

Take pride in a job well done

Compassionate and thoughtful

Ability to plan ahead

Passionate about the things that matter to me

Strive for organization

Work Experience

Organization

The Arc Oregon

Year Started

2020

Job Title

Developmental Disabilities Coordinator

Organization

GOBHI

Year Started

2017

Year Ended

2019

Job Title

Resource Development Specialist

Organization

Mid Columbia Center For Living

Year Started

2007

Year Ended

2017

Year Started

2004

Year Ended

2007

Job Title

Rehab Therapy Manager

Organization

Eastern Oregon Training Center

Year Started

2003

Year Ended

2007

Connect with us!

Contact Us - New
First
Last
Yes! I would like to receive occasional email news and updates.
Click any/all areas of interest.

Address

2405 Front Street
Suite 120
Salem, OR 97301

Phone/Fax

Phone: (503) 581-2726
Fax: (503) 363-7168
ERC: (888) 442-5550

Directory

Visit our staff directory page to connect with a member of our team.

Social

Contact Us